#14 31 Jan 2017. Bowl with pebbles

0013-bowl-with-pebbles007

Brush pens

I can’t remember where I picked up these pebbles – maybe around Loch Fad on Bute – but they are very satisfying, dark, volcanic. There’s a fossilised limpet shell mixed up in there too. This was rather dashed off and not planned at all, but I really like how convincing the shadows are on the bowl and pebbles at left.

(I drew these pebbles once before, during DEDFAY 2012 – see below. You can see the pebble with the ‘smile’ quite clearly. I doubt this is interesting to anyone but me.)

july-5-stones

Leave a Reply

