image #120. 17 May 2017. Honeysuckle bloom.

I did this drawing at my mum and dad’s garden where they have a monster honeysuckle bush. Although I love my own garden, it is tricky to grow plants in. It was grassed over when we arrived a few years back, and has numerous damp and shady spots, so everything I plant seems to struggle a bit. I am therefore quite jealous of mum and dad’s garden, which has full sun round three sides, walls, and very old flowerbeds that have been cultivated for 100+ years. My mum’s in a home now but she was the chief gardener formerly, so it is nice to sit in the midst of her work.

Leave a Reply

