image 131 – 28 May 2017 – Nemesia

I have tagged this lithography only because it is literally a drawing on stone – it’s not the generally understood process as I’m not going on to print from it. 

This  is one of a few pieces of slate I ‘foraged’ a few years back from a tiny Welsh village dominated by an extraordinary slag heap of slate. Despite the fact it was an abandoned site, I felt a bit shifty carrying my three or four broken tiles back to the car boot. I love slate and grey/black materials in general, such as hematite or clay – I find them restful, insulating, grounding. 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

