image 139 – 5 June 2017 – Rockpool

I was listening to Cate Le Bon’s Crab Day when I made this. If I could edit it, I would have the froggy lizard looking towards the feet – everything is too much in the same direction otherwise, I think. Had good fun doing this, and found strange resonances looking in magazines for candidates. Car headlights make good shiny third eyes, and architectural features resemble the hard protective ridges of shells.

139 - 5 June 2017 - Rockpool small

One comment

Leave a Reply

